Ctrl K
ComunidadGuías…

docs/deprecating-personal-workspaces.md

Rama main · réplica de lectura del repositorio original.

Archivo original ↗Preguntar a KiBot
---
title: Deprecating Personal Workspaces
noIndex: true
noContent: false
---

In order to improve user experience, we are deprecating Personal workspaces and replacing them with regular workspaces on the Free plan. This change will take place starting **November 28, 2022**.

### What is changing?

Until now, when you signed up for Deepnote, whether you were creating your own team or joining an existing team, you would also have a special Personal workspace which had your name.

![image.png](../assets/docs/nQJxMeTduS0XPplp57tQ.webp)

Starting November 28, 2022, we will be migrating all Personal spaces to the Free plan. **You will continue to have access to your workspace, as well as all your projects.** The only difference is that your projects will be migrated to a workspace on the Free plan.

### Why are we doing this?

We found that many users were confused about the difference between personal workspaces and other workspace types. For example, users would create a project in their Personal space by accident, when they actually meant to create it in their company’s workspace. We therefore decided to unify personal workspaces so they behave the same as every other workspace. This is aligned with our goal of making Deepnote more organized and intuitive for everyone.

### What does this mean for me?

1. Because your personal workspace will be migrated to the Free plan, it will have the same limits as the Free plan. For example, there may be some integrations that you won’t have access to, such as BigQuery or Snowflake. You can find a full list of Free plan features on our [pricing page](https://deepnote.com/pricing).
2. One benefit of switching to the free plan is that you can start inviting members to your workspace. You can do so by visiting your workspace settings.
3. You can also rename your Personal workspace, just like any other workspace you use.
4. The _Shared with me_ tab is going away. If you want to visit projects that were shared with you, you can find them via the Workspace menu in the top left. For every project that is shared with you, you will show up as a guest in that workspace.

![image.png](../assets/docs/02ti5ahQZWUAnudmKUKQ.webp)

### What will happen to my public profile?

If you are used to sharing your work via your [public profile](https://deepnote.com/pricing), can keep doing so on the Free plan (and all plans). Any projects you publish will continue being displayed in your public profile, without any action needed from you.